

VEDAVYASA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY

Kakkove, Malappuram Dt, Kerala, 0483-2832157, Mob: 9446565077 Affiliated To AICTE, APJAbdul Kalam Kerala Technological University, And Govt. Of India

Constitution of Internal Compliance Cell for the year 2018-19

In compliance with the order of Dr S. Sangheethaa, Principal, issuing from the requirement of Academic Regulations of APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University, Kerala, and Approval Process handbook 2018-19 of AICTE, a Committee as detailed below has been reformed.

Name of the Committee

Internal Compliance Cell 2018-19

Date of Constitution

03.09.2018

Responsibility of the members

The commitee is an instrument for addressing the issues of sexual harassment and recommending their redressal in a time-bound manner.

The Committee will report to the Principal

ligher Authority / Management	The Committee will report to the Principal Designation	
Designation in Committee	Name	
	Dr. Sangheethaa S.	Principal
Presiding Officer	The state of the s	Vice Principal
Member	Dr. Kavitha S. Murugesan	
Wernber	Prof. Balakrishna Pillai	HoD, EEE
Member		AP, S&H
Member	Ms. Sumisha K.T.	AP, EEE
Mambor	Ms. Anjali Ms. Rumsha	AF, LLL
Member		AP
Member		Non teaching staff
Member	Mr. Narayanan T.	
n	Ms. Sabitha Rani	AP, ME
Member		AP, ECE
Member	Ms. Athulya G.R.	Student member
Mambor	Ms. Raessa Nasrin	
Member	Dr. Revathi	External Member
Member	DI. Revaiii	s of the Hon'ble Supreme Court of India, and conce

Responsibility of the Cell

- To fulfill the directives of the Hon'ble Supreme Court of India, and concerns expressed by the University Grants Commission (UGC) about ensuring safe environment for women students and employees in educational
- To promote an environment free of sexual harassment and other acts of gender based discrimination that ensures gender equality and equal
- To prevent sexual harassment and to promote the general well-being of female students, teaching and non-teaching women staff.

The Constitution was adopted by the members to achieve the aims and execution of duties.



Approved by Dr. S. Sangheethaa, Principal.

MINUTES OF INTERNAL COMPLAINT COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON 3/09/2018 AT

The committee noticed that no issues of sexual harassment occurred in the campus. The committee registered it's appreciation that no untoward incident occurred in the college.

Members Present:

SI	NAME	DESIGNATION
No.		
1	Dr.SANGEETHAA S	CHAIRMAN/PRINCIPAL
2	Dr.KAVITHA MURUGESAN	VICE-PRESIDENT/HOD OF CSE
3	Ms.SUMISHA K P	ASSISTANT PROFFESSOR
4	Ms. SABITHA RANI	ASSISTANT PROFFESSOR
5	PROF. BALAKRISHNAN PILLAI	PROFESSOR
6	Ms.AKSHAYA	STUDENT REPRESENTIVE
7	Ms.AISHNA D ANAND	STUDENT REPRESENTIVE
8	Ms. ANJALI	ASSISTANT PROFFESSOR
9 ,	MS. RUMSHA	ASSISTANT PROFFESSOR
10	Mr. NARAYANAN THANNANI	ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER

Decision:

All the members will be alert to prevent Sexual Harassment as per AICTE/KTU/GOVT. NORMS/RULES.

Dr.SANGEETHAA S

IN - 673 632