Vedavyasa Institute of Technology Malappuram Dt, Kerala

Minutes: 20 Sept 2020 VVIT

Student Welfare Committee Tuesday, 25 Sept 20**29** 3:15-3:30 am Office of the Principal

Minutes of Constitution of the Committee

Present: Dr S. Sangheethaa, Principal, Dr Jaget Babu, Dean Academics

In accordance with the requirement of APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University, Student Welfare Committee is hereby constituted on this day the twenty-fifth of September 2019 with the following members.

Chairperson: Dr Nimmy John V (Prof and Head S& H Dept)

Members: Shri Rahul I R (Faculty, ECE) Dr Julin Joseph (Faculty S&H) Ms Bhagya G. (Faculty, CE)

The Committee shall take steps to safeguard and promote the welfare students with the concurrence of the Principal.

Signed 1

2. Jos 4. Ja

Dr S.Sangheethaa Principal ar Ramanattukara, Karad Paramba P.O. Malappuram District. PIN - 673 632

Vedavyasa Institute of Technology

Student Welfare Committee

Date: 28th September 2020

Representation of Kavya K, third semester student of EEE programme

The student, Kavya K, approached the Committee stating her helplessness in paying tuition fee for the third semester that commenced on 17th August 2020. In her letter she requested for financial assistance.

The Institute got in touch with 'Peekay Steels Pvt Ltd, Calicut' and 'Metals and Minerals Trading Corporation of India, Puducheri' seeking CSR assistance. The two organizations have favourably considered the request of Kavya K. Peekay Steels contributed a sum of Rs Ten thousand and MMTC handed over Rs Five thousand to the account of the student.

The Welfare Committee thus solved the financial difficulty of the student.

Convener : Dr Nimmi John



ear Ramanattukara, Karad Paramba P.O. Malappuram District. PIN - 673 632

