

VEDAVYASA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY

Kakkove, Malappuram Dt, Kerala, 0483-2832157, Mob: 9446565077 Affiliated To AICTE, APJAbdul Kalam Kerala Technological University, And Govt. Of India

Constitution of Admission Committee for the year 2021-22

In compliance with the order of Dr S. Sangheethaa, Principal, issuing from the requirement of Academic Regulations of APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University, Kerala, and Approval Process handbook 2018-19 of AICTE, a Committee as detailed below has been reformed.

Name of the CommitteeAdmission Committee 2021-22Date of Constitution07.01.2021Responsibility of the membersIt shall be the duty of the admission committee to do the periodic review of admissions policies and practices and promulgating and adopting any necessary revisions.

The Committee will report to the Principal

Designation in Committee	Name	Designation	
Chairman	Dr. Arun Korath	Director	
Member	Mrs. Babitha P.K.	AP, S&H	
Member	Mrs. Divya K.K.	Assoc. Prof., CE	
Member	Ms. Megha P.	AP, S&H	
Member	Ms. Bhagya G.	AP, CE	
Member	Mr. Jithin Vijay	Non teaching staff	

Responsibility of the Cell

Higher Authority / Management

 To prepare attractive brochures, prospectus and hand-outs for wider publicity and to collect proposals / materials from the Departments, Committees and lecturers to draft Annual plan of activities for the year.

- To prepare plan for addressing 12th standard, diploma students as a career counselling activity and to place advertise mention newspapers regarding admissions as and when permitted by the respective Conveners of admissions.
- To assist the students and to interact with the parents during admissions and to advise the Principal on improving facilities from the feedbacks got from parents and students during admission counselling and to submit the list of admissions made by the college to the concerned competent authorities and get approved.

The Constitution was adopted by the members to achieve the aims and execution of duties.



Approved by Dr. S. Sangheethaa, Principal.



VEDAVYASA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY

Approved by AICTE New Delhi, Govt of Kerala and Affiliated to APJ KTU, Calicut University

CIRCULAR

07.01.2021

As per the advice of the chairman, the meeting of admission committee is decided to conducted on 14th January 2021 at 3.00pm in the Mechanical Seminar Hall to discuss various issues pertaining to the admission. All Members are requested to be present for the meeting.

AGENDA

- Review of intake of seats
- Wide publicity
- Printing of application forms & Brochures



Near Ramanattukara, Karad Paramba P.O. Malappuram District. PIN - 673 632





VEDAVYASA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY Approved by AICTE New Delhi Govt of Kerala

and Affiliated to APJ KTU . Calicut University

MINUTES OF ADMISSION COMMITTEE

The admission committee meeting of Vedavyasa Institute of Technology is held on 1.01.2021 at 3.00 p.m. in the mechanical seminar hall.

Sl. No.	Name of the Members	Designation	Designation in FC
1	Dr. Arun Korath	Director	Chairman
2	Ms.Babitha P K	AP, S&H	Member
3	Ms.Bhagya G	AP, CE	Member
4	Ms.Chandana	AP, CE	Member
5	Ms.Megha P	AP, S&H	Member
6	Ms.Divya K K	Assoc,Prof,CE	Member

Points Discussed	Resolution
Welcome by the Chairman	Director, Dr. Arun Korath welcomed the members of the meeting.
It was insisted that the admission process be	Noted & Ms. Divya & Ms Babitha was assigned
given wide publicity by circulating pamphlets.	for the work
fixing banners, setting up hoardings and	
advertising in local TV channels	
Director instructed that admission panel	Noted by the members
members be fully aware of the eligibility	
criteria for the granting admissions into each of	
the respective UG courses based on the	

subjects opted in the higher secondary	
curriculum	
Principal indicted that I have been been been been been been been be	
Principal insisted that during admission. either	Noted by the members
of the parents (Father or Mother) should	
definitely accompany their wards for	
enrolment of the candidate.	

Sl. No.	Name of the Members	Signature
1	Dr. Arun Korath	
2	Ms.Babitha P K	- Devoit
3	Ms.Bhagya G	
4	Ms.Chandana	Ch2
	Ms.Megha P	nl qu
	Ms.Divya K K	A Carl

Approved by,

Chairman Chairman & Managing Trustee Vedavyasa Trust CIET, Chalappuram, Calicut-2